How would I protect my Scene?
In the Scene window, there is a "PROTECT" option next to the scene name. Enabling this will protect a scene from being overwritten when attempting to store another scene onto it. However, it will be overwritten by loading a file from a storage device or deleted by initializing the console.
(PM5D V2 and LS9 only) You will be able to make a "READ ONLY" scene. This will not be overwritten by loading a file from a PCMCIA memory device or USB memory but will be overwritten by loading a scene from Studio Manager via USB or Ethernet port and/or initializing the console.
This "READ ONLY" setting can be selected only for consecutive scene numbers from scene number 000.